Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Drinking&Driving

A women was caught on September 14, 2010 for drinking and driving twice in 8 hours. Not only was she driving under the influence of alcohol but she also driving without a license. A breath test was given to her and after a reading level of .172 the found out that her license was suspended just hours earlier. Her license is disqualified for five years and is ordered to pay a $500 fine for the unlicensed driving and sentenced to two years' probation.
-How do you feel about this?



"Drink-driver done twice in 8 hours; Woman's licence suspended for 5 years." NewsMail [Bundaberg, Australia] 14 Sept. 2010. Custom Newspapers.. Web. 14 Sept. 2010

11 comments:

  1. I think it's good that this woman was stopped on the road, she could have seriously gotten hurt or cause other people to suffer. She shouldn't have been driving if she had gotten her licence suspended, especially if it was suspended that day.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Drinking and driving is a serious problem and I think that there should be more effective laws put in place to prevent and stop drinking and driving. Drinking and driving has cause many crashes and hurt many people.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ya good thing she was stopped before she could hurt someone. The new laws are a blessing and a curse. Hurts the business owners because people cant drink much at all anymore or they accidentally blow over the limit. But it keeps retards off the road.

    ReplyDelete
  4. im glad that they stopped her before something bad happened.

    ReplyDelete
  5. thats nuts that lady can put it down.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I would love to just ask this woman why she did this. I mean, how stupid could you really be?

    ReplyDelete
  7. I think that it is a very good idea that she was able to be stopped. Who know what could have happened if she wasn't. The law also gave her a reasonable punishment with no license for 5 years.

    ReplyDelete
  8. How stupid can you be....
    This is just another story telling the world not to drink. Do they listen? No!

    ReplyDelete
  9. That is just stupid i hope she gets a good fine and a nice rehab program

    ReplyDelete
  10. Don't drink and drive simple as that.

    ReplyDelete